top of page
Fern Costas Holdings Design Elements_Rainbow Signatures.png
  • Writer's pictureFERN Costas

The Long Hiatus

Updated: Oct 20, 2023

I didn’t have much thought on the dialogue nor what subject from High School to use. Back in High School, I have some interesting English teachers who got us to read The Great Gatsby and To Kill a Mockingbird.

The Great Gatsby entered Public Domain (in the United States) in 2021 which is actually good. People will be given to do more faithful adaptations to F. Scott Fitzgerald’s work. Mr Watson who is the high-school english teacher assigned his students to read the final chapters of the book and Johnny nailed that. How did Johnny learn so much about The Great Gatsby? Looks like I have to get my butt off and think on how can I continue on this.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page