top of page
  • Writer's pictureFERN Costas

The Original 2021 Ode to the Dwights Storyboard. and They are coming back with a Reboot

Updated: Mar 31

The Storyboard


On June 3rd 2021, I opted to make the pilot episode of Ode to the Dwights, the first storyboard was made in 2020 using ToonBoom Storyboard Pro, but the original files are lost. So I am showing the second pilot where we established Trina's demonic nature.


The plans came to a halt, when I have issues with macOS (My Mac Mini) at the time, knowing Apple's decision to make new MacOS' incompatible with 32-bit programs makes it harder for my past version of Storyboard Pro to operate properly. Hello disgraced old signature of mine X(



2022, 2023 and 2024 came... Mickey Mouse has entered public domain in the United States of America


So What Now?

Ode to the Dwights is getting a reboot, It will be more of an improved version of the concept, also will be a comic throwing back to the eras of Harvey Comics back when its still active.



Not only I decided to let a pal of mine do his take on The Great Gatsby, but also decided to reboot the whole webcomic entirely. Ode to the Dwights Reloaded will feature an new art-style (which will be applied to a possible animated series), plus an episodic adventure where each Dwight family member gets their own misadventure, even their pet cat Fluffy and Doug's neices, Molly, Polly and Dolly.


Download the Capstone PDF File for information for what's it going to be.



Yeah, I barely talk about my webcomic in the public.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page